Saks Fifth Avenue Ratings and Reviews
Shop Saks.com
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Vince Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saks Fifth Avenue.

Vince Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat

Striking in its simplicity, this wool-blend coat is a sharp, minimalist silhouette cut on an asymmetrical angle and spliced with leather sleeves for a polished, modern finish.
  • Asymmetrical front
  • Concealed snap front
  • Long leather sleeves
  • Side slash pockets
  • Shirttail hem
  • About 32" from shoulder to hem
  • Wool/nylon
  • Sleeves: lamb leather
  • Dry clean by leather spcialist
  • Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)Reviews
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Review 1 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
MaineGal
Location: Brunswick, ME
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: Over 65

Great jacket

Date:February 10, 2014
I am a collector of Vince clothing especially the jackets. I have several short jackets so really like the length of this jacket. The length of the jacket is a nice change fabric very beautiful. I am not expecting to wear this jacket in the dead of winter, but that being said, it is roomy enough to wear a Vince turtleneck sweater under it an be quite toasty!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
LTCNYC
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 45-54

Too cheap looking!

Date:January 8, 2014
The coat is flimsy and cheap looking. Terrible fabric that will no doubt get very nappy over time, (probably in a short while). Even as an indoor coat or early fall.....I returned this. Not worth the money.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Vergie
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Gender: Female
Style: Minimalist
Age: Over 65

Ideal coat

Date:January 7, 2014
Love this coat. The weight is great. Roomy enough for me to put a bulky sweater on with it. This was definitely one of my must have for the season.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
burberry fanatic
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 45-54

Classic Style but with youthful flare

Date:January 4, 2014
I have this coat in brown from several years ago and wear it all the time. Light weight, not too heavy and very chic with the soft leather sleeves. I get compliments on it all the time. I love this coat and given green is my best color, it is a must have. Looks great over both pants and dresses or skirts (length covers most skirts) as well as anything Vince or not. True to size as most Vince items are.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
icameforcake
Location: los angeles,ca
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 25-34

LOVE!

Date:January 3, 2014
This is a fantastic lightweight coat. I think it's equivalent to a sweater in terms of warmth level. I ordered both the black and olive and settled on the olive. It just looked richer and more elegant. Beautifully made - it looks very high quality like Valentino or Carven! Vince coats always seem to run so large (the sweaters too) so I need to get an XS although I'm normally a S. I think I would have been swimming in their S.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
Lizzy84
Location: Indianapolis
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 25-34

Coat perfection!!

Date:December 29, 2013
I am an avid Vince buyer and lover and this coat is my new favorite piece! The leather sleeves are soft, flexible, and smooth and the wool coat is amazingly soft as well. It is not a very thick wool or leather which I like because I can wear it in fall and spring as well, or in winter with a thick sweater. It fits true to Vince sizing (I ordered a small and usually wear small in Vince) but in terms of general sizing Vince is usually oversized. For reference I am 5.7 and 140 (muscular but have hips). In most brands I wear a size small or 4.
I highly recommend this coat!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Yuenw
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 55-65

Love this coat!

Date:December 27, 2013
A very up to date coat and great for fall and winter before weather gets real cold.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Shoshannah
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 55-65

Beautiful!

Date:December 25, 2013
I love Vince so it is no surprise to me that this coat is fabulous.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
Too Big
Shoegirl18
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age: 35-44

Very thin

Date:December 17, 2013
The wool material is super thin. This is more like a cardigan than a coat.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
Graded Luxury
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age: 25-34

Love!

Date:November 20, 2013
This jacket is absolutely gorgeous. Overall, I would say that it is more of a Fall/Spring weight jacket, but in DC, with relatively mild winters, it will definitely work for the majority of the cold months. It hangs beautifully and is very flattering (I am pear shaped, so it is rare that I find a jacket/coat with this shape that flatters me). I purchased the green version and am thrilled with it; it is a perfect neutral that seems to go with everything (i'm certainly not saying that I wouldn't want to own the black one too...because I would (and I might!)-the green would still be my first choice though. I would caution that, if you're ordering this jacket online and are unable to try it on, you may want to size down. I am 5'6 140lbs and the X-Small fits me to perfection (with the perfect amount of room in the sleeves for up to a medium weight sweater underneath). Without reservation this jacket/coat was worth the investment!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
wildmallow
Location: Ireland
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 35-44

very on trend coat

Date:October 22, 2013
This coat ticks a few key trend boxes....the leather with the sleeves ( beautiful soft leather) and the oversized look - the coat is deliberately oversized. I am 5'9" and a size 6-8 normally and found the medium worked...the shoulder and sleeves are not too big - but plenty of room for layering with a thick sweater.
the coat is designed to be oversized and swingy at the body.
It is a thin felt wool...so be prepared to layer underneath if you need to stay warm!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leather-Sleeved Wool-Blend Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
Bren18
Gender: Female
Style: Minimalist
Age: 35-44

Vince coat

Date:October 16, 2013
Love the look- ran very big . I needed the
X'S . I'm a true small. Coat is lighter then
I thought its likes a sweater jacket.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.