Saks Fifth Avenue Ratings and Reviews
Shop Saks.com
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chloé Leather Ballet Flats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saks Fifth Avenue.

Chloé Leather Ballet Flats

For style that is on point, this leather silhouette with crisscrossed elastic straps is a must-have.
  • Leather and elastic upper
  • Leather lining and sole
  • Padded insole
  • Made in Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)Reviews
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Leather Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Samary
Location: California
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age: 35-44
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

The Perfect Ballet Flats.

Date:July 25, 2013
These ballet flats are absolutely beautiful. They are also comfortable. The leather is very soft. The ballets really truly runs true to size. I am a size 7 and it was perfect for me. I bought the color nude (pink) and also the black ones. You can wear them with skirts, pants, dresses or shorts. If you want a soft, comfortable shoes, these are the ones to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
kikirell
Location: carmel, ca
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

this shoe has great features

Date:July 6, 2013
this shoe by chloe is the most fashionable, comfortable and classiest in my closet. can be worn day and night, great with jeans or black dress. black and grey colors carry me through much of my wardrobe. feel lucky to have found such a light, well designed and well made shoe. i am now a chloe convert.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Swelch
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Style: Relaxed
Age: 35-44
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

I love these shoes!

Date:July 2, 2013
These shoes r the bestest ever! I love them. They are very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Small
KBBRSB
Location: Upstate, NY
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 45-54
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Too much toe cleavage

Date:June 22, 2013
This shoes are adorable, but on me were all wrong. Although they fit, I had way too much toe cleavage. I had to sent them back/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Suze035
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 45-54
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Absolutely Adorable

Date:June 11, 2013
I spotted these on a woman at the airport and asked her what brand they were. Within 15 minutes I had found them online and placed my order! I was concerned about fit since there are so many reviews that state they run small. They don't. But you must know your European size. I am a 41 and a US size 10 and they fit perfectly. Not sure why conversion chart shows EU 41= US 11 - it really should be EU 41 = US10 for most brands. Anyway, I am so excited to own them in black and may be ordering the pink soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
iconoclast
Location: Marion, IA
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 35-44
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

love!

Date:June 6, 2013
These are so darn cute. I love that they look like real ballet shoes. It makes my inner 5 year old happy.
I usually wear a 6 but get a 6.5 in ballet flats so my feet don't feel crammed. That's what I did with these. They run a tad big though so I had to exchang them for my regular 6.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Still a Babydoll
Location: Georgia
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age: 55-65
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

These Ballet Flats have a beautiful color

Date:June 5, 2013
Ordered the Nude, So pretty and the leather is so Chloe. Very Comfortable and very classic ballet!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
lovedoctor
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Perfect ballet flat!!

Date:June 4, 2013
These flats are as comfortable as they are gorgeous! Had to return first pair for one 1/2 size smaller, but now they are perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Small
jraphi
Location: balt., md
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 55-65
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

This product has very hard toes

Date:May 19, 2013
Good for wide, stub toed people. If your toes are long and/or skinny forget it. The shoe is soft until u get to the front and then it is as hard as a rock and painful for toes. too bad because I really loved them before I tried them on.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
TRP84
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Style: Minimalist
Age: 25-34
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Chloe ballet shoes

Date:May 18, 2013
I had been wanting these shoes for a long time. I finally ordered them and they were so cute, but didn't work for me. I felt the front of the shoe didn't quite cover my toes enough, and it was fairly narrow, so it made my feet look kind of wide. However, the quality of the leather seemed excellent. I thought I needed to size up to 8.5 for flats, but they were too big and I think an 8 would have been better. (For reference, I generally wear a 7.5-8). I'm disappointed that this pair didn't work out for me, but I wouldn't hesitate to try another pair of Chloe shoes in the future!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
JealousRose
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 35-44
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Ballet Classes

Date:May 9, 2013
I dont know how to start this review. I want to be in my Chloé shoes tippy toeing, shimming by, I mean I just feel like a ballerina in my shoes. The leather is supple and so rich and the fit is perfect! I want to buy the black ones now. I then want to audition for the next Black Swan or Nutcracker coming up. If I go see a show at the Opera House, I am most definately wearing my shoes.
If you see me in the streets with my shoes, please no autographs. Go and buy them these Chloé shoes is what I'm gonna say!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Julie G
Location: Sydney, Australia
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age: 25-34
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Walking on a Cloud

Date:May 6, 2013
I absolutely adore these shoes. These are my second pair and the make, comfort and fit of Chloe flats are superior to any other designer brand. I had to get a second pair as I was wearing my other ones too much but also because I love the colour selection coupled with the fact that they feel like you actually are not wearing anything on your foot. Its literally like walking on a cloud! Definitely worth every cent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
Neurorad
Location: San francisco
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age: 45-54
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Soft leather but doesn't look good

Date:May 2, 2013
Nice looking by itself and just doesn't look good on my feet. If you are narrow feet, this will probably be fine. The leather is very soft. But too bad will have to return them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
BaliHai
Location: Australia
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 25-34
Typical Shoe Width: Narrow

Gorgeous and elegant

Date:May 2, 2013
These shoes look great on and are really comfortable. They do seem quite delicate though, so I'm trying to get a rubber sole put on them that won't affect the overall look of the shoe. The leather of the upper folds underneath the toe (just like a ballet shoe) so will potentially get scuffed if you are not careful. They are really light weight, so ideal for travelling. Overall they are lovely and I hope I'll get a lot of wear out of them!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Small
Emily111
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender: Female
Style: Relaxed
Age: 45-54
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

just too cute

Date:April 30, 2013
I bought these one half size up. I have both the nude and just bought the black. They are cute, so comfortable and just love them. The elastic helps keep them comfortably on my feet. Great with skinnies, skirts, or anything. Have had many compliments.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
kcb17
Location: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 25-34
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Beautiful

Date:April 8, 2013
These are so beautiful and comfy! I'd love to get another pair!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
ElsyS
Location: Florham Park, NJ
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 35-44
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

My favorite flat EVER

Date:March 28, 2013
This is my second pair. The first pair I bought half a size bigger, I really didn't need to. The second pair I got was in black and I got my true size 38. Perfect. The leather is so soft. It's such a beautiful shoe, I get so many compliments and absolutely love love love the look and feel of this ballet flat. You will not regret getting these beautiful flats. No regrets here!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
A Little Big
kellian
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Style: Relaxed
Age: 18-24
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

near perfect shoe

Date:March 26, 2013
I've been stalking these shoes for months now and finally ordered them in Black. I'm usually a size 5, and I ordered a 5. They have a bit of extra room in front, but it's not noticeable because of the straps, and it means I can wear tights with them. They are so gorgeous and match with anything. The quality cannot be beat. I am in love and hoping they last!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
lucky13
Location: San Francisco, CA
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 45-54
Typical Shoe Width: Regular

Soft and beautiful

Date:March 19, 2013
Right out of the box these are wearable, no break-in time, the criss-cross elastic is lightweight, you don't even feel it but the shoe stays right on. Very pretty and high across the ankles, makes my size 11 feet look great. Just a tiny shave on the smaller side, if you are uncertain and are able to go 1/2 up (this option is unfortunately not available for 10's and 11's) you should. I got black, and am considering the grey as well. Here in San Francisco we get warm and cool weather this time of year, and I've worn them with springy and wintry outfits, so will be highly wearable year round. Not sure how durable the bottom will be and I wouldn't wear them in the rain, but these are fairly minor concerns when I love them so much. Highly recommend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leather Ballet Flats
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
True to Size
deee1234
Location: michigan
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age: 25-34
Typical Shoe Width: Narrow

so soft!!

Date:March 11, 2013
I bought the black and they are a beautiful shoe! Very delicate and feminine. I want one in every color! I just hope they last a long time too :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2  >>