Saks Fifth Avenue Ratings and Reviews
Shop Saks.com
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Saks Fifth Avenue Key To The Cure Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saks Fifth Avenue.

Saks Fifth Avenue Key To The Cure Tee

EXCLUSIVELY AT SAKS. Show your support in the fight against women's cancers by purchasing this limited-edition tee designed by Donna Karan. 100% of the price will go to benefit The Breast Cancer Research Foundation.
  • Long sleeve
  • Cotton jersey
  • Machine wash
  • Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (52 reviews)
5 stars
28reviews(s)
4 stars
13reviews(s)
3 stars
5reviews(s)
2 stars
3reviews(s)
1 star
3reviews(s)
46 out of 5288%would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Key To The Cure Tee
Review 21 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3ladies
Location: raleigh, nc
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age Range: 45-54
Recommended: No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2010

I was definitely dissappointed by the quailty of this shirt. It was like making a purchase at a cheap department store. Next time I will donate the money!
Recommended: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yvonne
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2010

Breast Cancer T shirt

I have ordered the breast cancer for 4 or 5 years now. I love this one because of the material. It is soft and a great weight.
The design is awesome as well.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joyce
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2010

Every year I purchased the Key to the cure tee shirt.. The dsign is beautiful. The only complain I have, they forgot to put the year on the tee shirt this year.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovinhearts
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Gender: Female
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2010

Key To The Cure Tee

I love this tee for a couple of reasons. Most importantly, the fact that my dollars, go to a very important cause! Secondly, the shirt is nicely designed and so soft.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deni
Location: Newtown, PA
Gender: Female
Style: Relaxed
Age Range: 45-54
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2010

This shirt fit great

I wore this shirt the other day. I received many complements. I was asked where i got this shirt. I told them from SAKS. This person went and bought the shirt right away.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShopTalk
Location: Internet
Gender: Female
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2010

Key To The Cure - Tee Shirt Thin

The design was attractive, but I was very disappointed in the quality of the material used. I feel that I need to wear a T-shirt under the T-shirt to make the outfit acceptable.
Recommended: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMorrow588
Location: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age Range: 45-54
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

Great Shirt and a Great Cause

This Key to the Cure Tee fits well and is an excellent conversation starter. The cotton is soft and looks good with no shrinkage. The tee is very well made and looks great with jeans.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dede
Location: Orange, CT
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2010

a wonderful purchase

I received a soft and comfortable tee and at the same time acknowledged and benefited a worthy cause. I shall continue to do so in the future. This is the most comfortable material yet
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CUDDLES
Location: AGAWAM, MA
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age Range: Over 65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2010

KEY TO THE CURE TEE

I JUST LOVE THIS TEE I AM SO HAPPY I ORDERED IT, NOT ONLY IS THE TEE BEAUTIFUL BUT
, IT IS FOR A WONDERFUL CAUSE, THE RESEARCH FOR BREAST CANCER. SOMEDAY HOPE AND PRAY THEY WILL FIND A CURE.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superchic
Location: Texas City, TX
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age Range: Over 65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2010

Key to Cure Tee

Your service was wonderful and so timely. I really like the shirt and I think it is in such good taste. I would have preferred if the shirt material were a little heavier, but I still like it.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa 1125
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age Range: 45-54
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2010

Very Nice

It's a very nice light tee. I've gotten many compliments on it. What I like even more, is that 100% of the purchase price goes to "The Breast Cancer Research Foundation," so I purchased two of them.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LWU88
Location: Greenwich, CT
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age Range: 25-34
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2010

Pretty shirt

The print is very pretty. The shirt fabric is a bit thin. I purchased small and it is still a bit big on. I am happy I purchased this shirt knowing that 100% goes to the Breast cancer research. I will buy again!
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary49085
Location: St. Joseph MI
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

Keys to the cure

I love the Keys to the Cure long sleeve tee. Getting such a cute top and helping a great cause is a plus.
My sister, mother-in-law and my sister-in-law all died of breast cancer, so every year I try to contribute.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Style: Minimalist
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2010

my favorite tshirt every October

I have purchased the Key to the Cure shirt every year since they first became available. My favorites! As a breast cancer survivor I appreciate this donation. Come on everyone - buy a Key to the Cure shirt every October!
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nelson
Location: Houston TX
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2010

Like the design & donation

I like the design and the donation to the Cure but coming from Saks, I thought the fabric would be a little heavier. The fabric is very thin, when I wear long sleeves, it is usually cool enough to require a heavier fabric.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
grannyv
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Gender: Female
Style: Relaxed
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2010

Poor Quality

I was so excited to order this product. I try and order a new breast cancer shirt every year. The cotton in this shirt was extremely thin and not of good quality and the garment was very clingy. I was very disappointed. Thanks.
Recommended: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassmonster
Location: Glendale, CA
Gender: Female
Age Range: 35-44
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

Love it, only 1 drawback

I love the design of this shirt and the cause. I try to get whatever shirt Saks has for Breast Cancer Support. I just a little disappoint in the weight of the top. It is thinner than I had hoped, but other than that, it's great.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickey
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Style: Relaxed
Age Range: 55-65
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

Perfect fit and weight.

We live in Florida. It is a perfect weight for here. I gave one to my friend as well and she also enjoys wearing hers. It is made well and the design is terrific for the support for a cure. O hope next year's is as good as this year's.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Naples, FL
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age Range: 45-54
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

Key for a Cure

I saw this shirt advertised on "The View" and loved it. I thought it was a great idea to have all proceeds go to cancer research. The shirt is great quality, beautiful artwork on the front and very comfortable. It is everthing I thought it would be!
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Key To The Cure Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DebraC
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Style: Relaxed
Age Range: 45-54
Recommended: Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2010

I really love the design

I really love the design on the shirt, but the real reason I bought it was for the 100% proceeds towards Breast Cancer Research. I am dissappointed in the quality of the fabric . I thought it would be much thicker.
After one washing it is out of shape.
Recommended: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<   1 2 3  >>