Saks Fifth Avenue Ratings and Reviews
Shop Saks.com
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Prada Saffiano Lux Tote

Prada Saffiano Lux Tote

This classic shape in soft, stamped leather has radiant hardware, including a front logo embellishment.
  • Double top handles, 5" drop
  • Magnetic clip closure
  • Saffiano leather triangle logo with metal lettering
  • One inside zip pocket
  • One inside open pocket
  • Protective metal feet
  • Prada logo lining
  • 15"W X 10"H X 7"D
  • Leather
  • Made in Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)Reviews
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Saffiano Lux Tote
Review 1 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillybearsmom
Location: Cumming, Georgia
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 35-44

A CLASSIC!!!

Date:February 28, 2014
This is A BEAUTIFUL handbag!!! It is one of my favorites and a true classic. Everything about this bag is PERFECT...The saffiano leather is amazing and the texture makes it really durable and sturdy for everyday practical use. The size is perfect, very spacious on the inside. I like how it has the button closures on the sides so that you can make the bag bigger. I am very happy with my PRADA handbag...LOVE!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nastari cin
Location: Oregon
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 45-54

Nastari C

Date:January 23, 2014
Beautiful handbag:)
A lot of handbag at a great price.......
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be Yourself Always
Location: Wheeling, WV
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 45-54

Lovely, but oversized

Date:January 11, 2014
I ordered this bag in classic black, and it was beautiful! Unfortunately, it overwhelmed my petite frame. As a result, I did not keep the bag. If you like large, structured bags you will love this style! It was timeless, classic and elegant. It is definitely more suited to a professional using as a day bag ( or evening for that matter) . I don't feel it's the right " look" for a more casual everyday style. If this style suits your personal style or fits a particular need, buy it! You will be glad you did.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CLiu
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 25-34

TERRIBLE QUALITY

Date:December 26, 2013
I'm surprised on how many positive reviews this bag has. I've had an absolute nightmare dealing with this. First of all you can't put anything in this bag without ruining the shape. The bottom is very soft so if you have a heavy wallet the bottom will sink down and bend the sides. After 2 months of use, you can see the bottom corners starting to peel away. The other issue I had was that the Milano hardware was upside down. I had to send it to the Prada store in Italy to get it fixed. It took 6 months for them to fix the hardware issue and sent me a nice bill with the repair. I ended up selling this bag 9 months after I bought it purely because of the emotional strain it caused me. Please do your research.
+15points
22out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DenDen
Location: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 35-44

Great addition to my bag collection.

Date:October 10, 2013
Thought about making this purchase for months......finally did. At first I went with the gray but then decided to exchange it for a classic black. This was my first Prada bag and the gray didn't feel right. Then I was undecided about this size and the double zip. I didn't want to be restricted on size of the interior but loved the double zip features. I went back and forth a few weeks on this. I finally decided on the tote size.
If I was going to make a huge purchase like this, it had to feel right.
So my advice is take your time and do a little research. The staff at Saks (Galleria Houston) really gave me the pros and cons for size, style and color for my personality.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buttercup
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 55-65

Favorite All Around Bag

Date:June 9, 2013
Bought this bag in the caramel color 2 1/2 years ago in Italy. Still my favorite bag. Great for work and evening. I would buy it in another color
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ajani
Location: washington, DC
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 25-34

cooper

Date:April 20, 2013
i love love this bag, this is my first prada bag.. can't wait to show it off
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jinmee
Location: phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 25-34

Beautiful Beautiful bag

Date:April 20, 2013
A store associate ordered the black one online for me. I received it in a beautiful big Prada box. It is just a gorgeous purse. The saffiano leather is so luxurious looking and you can match the bag with any outfit, simple or dressy. Highly recommended for those who are considering buying an expensive bag. A classic bag~
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnics1234
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 25-34

Must-Have Bag

Date:March 16, 2013
Impeccably constructed bag that stands out amongst the rest. Timeless and beautiful. I'm so pleased with this purchase!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emkitten1
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 25-34

Perfect every day bag

Date:February 26, 2013
Gorgeous bag and is well worth the money. The only thing that bummed me out a little is the prada box it came in was damaged but the box is there to protect the bag so as long as the bag is not damaged we are good.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seulye
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Style: Minimalist
Age: 25-34

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!

Date:November 15, 2012
This bag is absolutely stunning. Very classy and it will never go out of style. I ordered the black one and I just love it so much.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautifulthings
Location: Taunton, MA
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 35-44

Gotta have this bag!

Date:October 12, 2012
Love, love, love this bag! It holds everything! Easy to find items in. Side snaps open so you can carry more items, but I have carried shoes and a sweater in this bag without opening the sides. I have been caught in the rain numerous times since I bought this bag and the rain wipes off easily. I get compliments all the time. I own the navy gardners tote as well and it appears to be the same bag. No idea what the difference is between the bags. Note: the color is actually a pea soup green. I thought it was more of a kelly green and was disappointed by the color. It grew on me and now I'm so glad I kept the bag. It is beautiful when worn next to the fall colors such as burnt oranges, chocolates, winter whites, black, etc.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nurul
Location: Midland, TX
Gender: Female
Style: Minimalist
Age: 25-34

Love it!

Date:August 5, 2012
I received this bag from my husband as my birthday gift. Love it love it love it! He said it was hard to pick on the color, but he finally opted for Navy. Good choice I must say.
The bag is sturdy, and huge! After filling it with my essentials, plus my toddler's essential (diaper changing mat, wipes, some toys, water bottle, snacks etc) still there is some empty space. Love the fact that it has magnetic snap closure. Not too open for public to see, yet easy to slide my hand in to grab some stuff. Perfect for those who have impatient kid!
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amoon
Location: UAE
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 25-34

I LOVED IT

Date:July 15, 2012
This is my 3rd Prada handbag & I fall in love with the Saffiano Lux Tote Bag. The Navy color is sold OUT everywhere, so i am glad to find it on Saks online.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busybeard
Location: Louisville, KY
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 45-54

Lux and wonderful!

Date:July 10, 2012
My husband gave me the large tote in Navy for Christmas, and I love the color. It's more like an electric blue. It's perfect for traveling, as it's roomy, sturdy, and my MacBook Air slips into the side compartment perfectly. I like that it has metal feet, so nothing grungy will ever (hopefully) touch it's beautiful leather skin!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracedog
Location: Scottsdale
Gender: Female
Style: Classic
Age: 45-54

Perfect

Date:June 15, 2012
This is a beautiful bag and it's classic style will make it a favorite for a very long time. Beautiful workmanship.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bagsmatter
Location: Clevelend
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward

The closest I will ever get to a Birkin Bag

Date:April 17, 2012
Absolutely fabulous, purchased the Papaya color and it seems to be great quality , holds small electronic devices,polished enough for business - yet fun enough for casual. Did add a heavy poster type cardboard insert to ease the billowing at the bottom when I add mag's with my electronic device.The saffiano leather is amazing and looks so fresh, will definitely add another saffiano leather bag to my wish list. First Prada bag and I am NOT disappointed.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Gal
Location: El Paso, TX
Gender: Female
Style: Fashion Forward
Age: 45-54

Great Tote!!

Date:March 13, 2012
I've been looking for a great tote that is stylish and versitile. I found it in this bag. It's big enough for my folders, small enough for my personal products, and very stylish! I highly recommend this bag.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yj0103
Location: new york, ny
Gender: Female
Style: Feminine
Age: 25-34

Good for both of casual and formal dress code!

Date:February 21, 2012
I've got this in navy and it's perfect color for spring and summer.
Also easy to match with any kind of dress code. ^^
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saffiano Lux Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeautifulWings
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Style: Minimalist
Age: 55-65

Classic

Date:January 16, 2012
This bag is beautifully made and of timeless style. Absolutely excellent quality.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2  >>